#FutureFaithFridays

I’m a believer.

And what I believe qualifies me as a citizen in the government of the highest Kingdom in Heaven and Earth.

In this Kingdom, I progress from glory to glory.

And this progress happens by grace, through faith.

So as I posted and scrolled through #throwbackthrusday pictures of people’s past experiences via social media, I thought why don’t we focus the same amount of energy on our futures? why don’t we choose a day to post and hashtag pictures of things we are in expectation to receive in our futures and then it came to me… #futurefaithfriday

Why not just #faithfriday you ask? Because believing just to believe is completely different than believing with purpose to see what you believe come to pass in your #future. I believe diseases exist. Am I believing disease exists with a purpose to see that belief come to pass in my future? No. Maybe that’s a bad example. I know there are a lot of people who have experience some not so nice things that they also weren’t believing with a purpose to see it come to pass in their future, but that’s another post, another time. For now, let’s stick with what we do want to see come to pass in out futures.

Let’s start by defining it. What is faith?

Faith is the assurance or confirmation, much like a title deed for the things we hope for, being the proof of things we can’t see yet. It is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; the internal conviction of their reality.

When we perceive as real fact, that what has not yet been revealed to the senses, will come to pass, THAT is faith!

Does the phrase “I walk by faith, and not by sight” make a little bit more sense now? The person making this declaration is saying, no matter what it may look like, no matter what it may feel like, no matter what anybody else may be saying or what my current circumstances may be communicating, I choose to believe, stand on, trust and have faith in the internal conviction of the reality of the things I hope for.

We actually operate under the principal or law of faith quite often without even thinking about it.

For example, when we go to the sink every morning, there is an assurance, before the water is seen, that when we turn the knob the facet will run so that we can brush my teeth. When we go to sit in a chair, before it is actually proven or realized as true, there is an internal conviction that the chair will secure our weight and hold us up.

Quite frankly, when you really think about it we live our entire lives by faith.

There aren’t too many things that I have or have had in my life where I can think of an instance of having the tangible thing before I believed in my heart it was already mine! The car I drive, the house I live in, the job I work were all decisions I made in my heart, were all internal convictions before they were manifested and/or revealed to my senses as reality!

What does it all mean?

Well, it means if I can do it… you can do it too!

So join me! What do you have #Faith to see in your #Future!? Post your pictures with the hashtag #FutureFaithFriday or #fff and tag me @denycenikole. I want to add my faith with yours! And follow the journey from #Faith to #Fruition!

Leave a Reply

