Use What You Have!

What I’m loving about this naturally curly hair venture is that there are so many products that we already have in our homes that can be used in our hair. Even when your trusted beauty supply store doesn’t have your favorite product your hair doesn’t have to suffer.

When I first cut my hair and hadn’t gotten into a routine or established a regimen I came across a lot of information online. One of the things I came across was a Leave-in Recipe by Kimmaytube posted by NaturalBornQueen.

Since getting into a routine and regimen, and trying all sorts of products, the leave-in that I made from the recipe, had just been sitting on my counter.

I don’t know if it’s because of the length of my hair, or the soft sponginess of my hair but I love using refresher sprays rather than lotion leave-ins to extend my hair style during the week. I also like to seal with oil and it wasn’t until I knocked the bottle over, that I realized the leave-in mixture was ‘watery’ enough that it might come out through my spray bottle. When it did, I was super ecstatic because now I had a refresher that I didn’t have to buy that had conditioner and oil in it!

Think you want to whip up a bottle? Here’s what you need:

2 tablespoons of the Leave-In Conditioner of your choice.

2 tablespoons of (Whole Leaf) Aloe Vera Juice

2 teaspoons of Jamaican Black Castor Oil

2 teaspoons of 100% Jojoba Oil

Mix and apply (or spray).

Some leave their mixture in the refrigerator but I didn’t and it seemed to still work fine for me. Let me know you thoughts.

Leave a Reply

