Curli.ness

Preventing the Plateau

I mentioned an article I’d read earlier (see Honey & Shea Butter from 01/13/12) talking about your hair has a tendency to plateau, which basically means that it (your hair) stops responding the same way to product that you continually use.

The writer’s suggestion was just how in working out muscle confusion causes the most results maybe product confusion works on the hair…

She listed the products she used every week and reported seeing a drastic change… So I figured why not!?

Here’s my plan:

Week 1-
A. Trader Joes Tea Tree Tingle rinse-out condish
B. Shea Moisture Purification Masque (w honey added) DC

Week 2 –
A. TreSemme Naturals rinse-out condish
B. Ingredients to Die For Organicals Deep Conditioning Creme

Week 3 –
A. Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose or White Camellia Ultra Smoothing rinse-out condishes
B. Bee-Mine bee-u-tiful DC or Honey & Olive Oil (& Avocado) homemade DC

Week 4 –
A. CurlJunkie Beauticurls Argan & Olive Oil rinse-out condish
B. CurlJunkie Repair Me Protein Treatment

I haven’t decided if I’m going to switch up the stylers as much yet but I figured I could start somewhere.

I started with week 4 today and will write soon with more info!

ℒℴѵℯ,

Denyce Nikole

Leave a Reply

