Curli.ness

Honey & Shea Butter

Friday’s and Saturday’s are my wash and deep condition day. I just recently read this article on blackgirllonghair.com talking about Breaking the Hair Plateau (http://bit.ly/rrumqN) by changing up the products you use so I decided to use something different for my DC today…
Of course I jumped on the opportunity to try my Trader Joe’s Tea Tree Tingle and I loved it!
After the the rinse-out condish,  I decided to use Shea Moisture Organic Raw Shea Butter Deep Treatment Masque. This product has glycerin in it and it’s main component is shea butter.
I didn’t necessarily like the application process… it’s so thick it wasn’t the easiest to apply. Last week I added some honey to the Shea Moisture Organic African Black Soap Purification Hair Masque and I loved how soft my hair was after. Since I was working with a new jar of the Raw Shea Butter instead of putting the honey in the mixture I put the honey on top of my hair over the Shea Butter and went to sleep.
(Normally I would have followed the directions and sat under the dryer and rinsed out after 15-20 minutes but I had an mid day flight and had to get some sleep)… plus this product says you can rinse or leave in, so I figured a couple hours wouldn’t hurt…GN
2 thoughts on “Honey & Shea Butter”

Leave a Reply

