Curli.ness

Twist and Shout!

As mentioned in the last post, after using Curl Rehab Moisturizing Hair Treatment I twisted my hair.

Initially, I intended on wearing the twist out as a style… however when morning came… I wanted to shout!

Apparently, the twists I’d made were too big and after sleeping,,, they were flat. Which was no bueno!

In the coming weeks I plan on being prepared for situations like this with a wig! I figure if nothing else, it’s a good protective hairstyle and comes in handy on bad hair days.

2 thoughts on “Twist and Shout!”

  1. I have you ever heard of Shea Moisture Products. I have been using the product since last year and the product works really well on naturally curly hair. The product is all natural and has tamed my hair down. I love the products. I use the curl enhancing smoothie, curly souffle, and the curl and style milk. I also use the Arugan oil by cream of nature. I do not have to use these products daily. I used the products twice a week and two strain twist my hair at night.

  2. Hey Draeya! I have heard of and use Shea Moisture products (for the hair and body). I love the Black Soap Purification Masque for Deep Conditioner. I don’t really care for the curly souffle or the curly milk but I do like the curl mist and hold spray. I also have the argan oil by cream of nature too (the oil and the sulfate free shampoo)… my hair isn’t long enough to two strand twist cutely. (at least I don’t know how to do it anyway)

Leave a Reply

