Becoming a Real Curl Junkie

My first product experimentation went well. I mean my hair wasn’t so disastrous that I couldn’t walk out the house but I didn’t like the way the Shea Moisture: Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Style Conditioning Milk reacted with the Eco Styler: Blue Styling Gel. What do I mean by reacted? Well, it was gunky and turned white on my hair.

I remember googling Eco Styler: Blue Styling Gel and watching a review where someone put Curl Junkie: Curl Assurance Smoothing Lotion as a leave-in underneath, which didn’t cause the same reaction as the hair milk, so I trekked to Conyers, GA to visit Abracadabra Beauty Supply (s/o to April for having the ONLY store in GA that I know of that carry’s Curl Junkie and Uncle Funky’s Daughter products!) just to get some!

I mean I was totally driving in shear determination, like a fiend; I had to have it!

And of course, I tried it as soon as I got home…. and I LOVED it!

It was so silky going on. I styled again with the Eco Styler: Blue Styling Gel and guess what? No, reaction, so I was satisfied.

The next morning, I refreshed the same as I did the day before, and yet I began to wonder if there was a way to get defined curls without the crunch.

Leave a Reply

