Let the Experiments Begin

So… I BC’d Big Chopped off all my heat damaged hair… and I’m only working with my curlies…

My hair was really cute after leaving the salon with my fresh cut, but several hours later… it was NOT dry. I couldn’t remember exactly which products where used but I knew I had to try something different… so my product experimentation began!

I started with a dry DC (deep conditioned) [dry deep conditioning is applying conditioner to dry hair] over night using Shea Moisture: Organic African Black Soap Purification Masque.

The next morning I cleansed with Hair Rules: Daily Cleansing Cream

I used TRESemme’ Naturals: Nourishing Moisture as a rinse-out Conditioner

and then I did a Reconstructive Hair Treatment with Curl Junkie: Repair Me

I used Shea Moisture: Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Style Conditioning Milk as a leave-in with Fruit of the Earth: 100% Aloe Vera Gel as a styler (and that wasn’t give me the look I anticipated; the curls weren’t clumping together and they weren’t as clearly defined as I knew I could get them) so I switched to Eco Styler: Blue Styling Gel (hold of 5) as a styler and totally got what I wanted.

Lastly, LOL, I sealed with Oil of Palma Christi: 100% Pure Black Jamaican Castor Oil

For second day hair I refreshed with Shea Moisture: Raw Shea Butter Reconstructive Elixir & Shea Moisture: Organic Coconut and Hisbicus Hold and Shine Moisture Mist

Whoo! That seems like sooo much!

Leave a Reply

