Supernatural.ness

perception

a poem I wrote for my biblical resources for counseling class after visiting Israel:

perceptionthe ability to see, hear or become aware of something

Lord, help me… perceive

the way You perceive me

the way You perceive he

the way You perceive she

change my perception

with the use of subtraction

subtract what I‘ve been through

and bring my perception back to You

subtract what I‘ve been taught

and teach me to see things, to see people the way i ought

subtract what I‘ve experienced

and take my perspective through a deliverance

add Your grace and Your mercy

and multiply Your ℒℴѵℯ

give me the ability to see, hear and become more aware of YOU!

help me perceive…

the way You perceive me

the way You perceive he

the way You perceive she

ℒℴѵℯ,

Denyce Nikole

Leave a Reply

