Supernatural.ness

Nip it in The Bud

I want to personally apologize to each and every and any one I’ve ever been rude to, hurt their feelings, snapped on, not had empathy towards, etc…

I could take the time to give a full autobiography but for times sake, at the moment, I won’t.

I’ve never thought I was perfect but I did think I was normal, whatever normal means…

I love the stages of life and I love the fact that as you grow mentally, you are able to see people, situations, and yourself from different perspectives.

One thing I often say is that you can’t make changes to something you haven’t first acknowledged. As a person who constantly strives to be a better person by being better to people; loving better, caring better, treating better, I love locating myself. Not necessarily finding things out about myself but more or so realizing why things are, the way they are about me.

You’ve probably heard the saying, “Every action has a equal and opposite reaction.” and it’s because of this saying that I believe everything is connected and therefore don’t believe in coincidences.

While most people interpret the saying “everything happens for a reason” to suggest situations happen for meaning to come as a result and reveal itself in the future; I interpret the saying to mean situations happen as a result of previous behavior, decisions and actions.

If you know me well, you know I can be very brash and unconnected emotionally at times … at most times. What I’ve learned is that my behavior comes as a result of some not so pleasant circumstances in the crucial emotionally developing stages of my life. I realize my autobiography is already in some great doctor’s psychology study and has been lived and will probably be relived by many. I mean seriously, I’m a by the book, classic case…

As an only child with a my mother in denial… or maybe she thought sheltering me would stop me from repeat behavior and it might have in some areas… but in either event, as a result some areas where suffocated from developing…

Not too long ago, I ended up in a verbal altercation which shed some light on some of my behaviors. I appreciated being able to hear the other person’s thoughts and feelings, but I hated that those things weren’t brought to the table until AFTER we got into it.

Now I can’t say this would be productive for everybody but for me if you love me, let me know that I’m wrong WHEN I’m wrong, I may not necessarily want to hear it and I may even try to defend myself and/or try to excuse the behavior…pray for me…but I will hear you!

There are child studies that tell you to discipline you’re child IN the act of wrongdoing; not waiting until they’ve forgotten what they’ve done wrong.

And I know you’ve heard the old saying, “Nip it in the bud!” It literally means to nip a bud from a plant to prevent fruit and/or flowers to grow. Likewise I encourage you to nip unwanted and unhealthy spiritual and emotional fruit from growing.

People can’t read minds and everybody isn’t from the same place. Everyone doesn’t have the same perceptions or the same training…so while a lot of times we assume a person may know how we feel or we’re trying to give them time to figure it out on their own…it might not be such a bad idea to just to go ahead and mention things as they arise.

Remember: It’s not what you say but how you say it; DELIVERY is everything!!

Once a situation is corrected, you’re free to enjoy yourself with a person; but if you’re continuously not dealing with behavior you’re unhappy with it’s kind of unfair to blow up out of nowhere because you can’t deal with it any longer…

There’s nothing like looking like a fool and everybody knowing you’re a fool but you…lets help each other out people…do it in LOVE (ask the Holy Spirit how to put it into words)…don’t wait until a bad situation to say…I’ve never liked that about you anyway; AND make sure what you’re saying is understood!

Matthew 5
23Therefore if thou bring thy gift to the altar, and there rememberest that thy brother hath ought against thee; 24Leave there thy gift before the altar, and go thy way; first be reconciled to thy brother, and then come and offer thy gift. 25Agree with thine adversary quickly, whiles thou art in the way with him; lest at any time the adversary deliver thee to the judge, and the judge deliver thee to the officer, and thou be cast into prison.

Ephesians 4
15But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ:

Nip It in The Bud

ℒℴѵℯ,

Denyce Nikole

Leave a Reply

