iSonshine?

I’m sure some of you may be like… “iSonshine”? What is this girl talking about? Lol

Well…
First off, being a Christian is more than just choosing which religious category you want to fall under. It’s about having a relationship with God and His Word(s).

It’s about being able to simply and practically apply His Word to your life. Be ye doers of the Word and not hearers only. Why? You ask. Because we’re on display!

Here’s what Jesus himself has to say about us:Matthew 5
13“Let me tell you why you are here. You’re here to be salt-seasoning that brings out the God-flavors of this earth. If you lose your saltiness, how will people taste godliness? You’ve lost your usefulness and will end up in the garbage.
14-16
“Here’s another way to put it: You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. God is not a secret to be kept. We’re going public with this, as public as a city on a hill. If I make you light-bearers, you don’t think I’m going to hide you under a bucket, do you? I’m putting you on a light stand. Now that I’ve put you there on a hilltop, on a light stand—shine! Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven.

With that being said I have chosen to SHINE the light of THE SON on the world. And that’s how the name SONSHINE came about. I’m on display! Shining for HIM! Notice: I didn’t say I was perfect (I mean through His eyes yeah!!)

The point I’m trying to make is that A LOT of people talk; and people aren’t impressed with what you say alone. People are moved by what you DO! How you ACT and they ARE watching!

My mission is NOT to be perfect or have a holier than thou attitude towards anyone.
I’m here to show the world that it’s possible to live…LIVE…you’re life according to the Word and be successful at it.

Laymen’s terms: There is a way to deal with every issue and problem you’re faced with according to God’s words and instructions and that’s what I’m about! The Word is my final authority. Regardless what norms and values have changed overtime, God’s word has remained the same! and you will be blessed for honoring it, for being transformed and not conformed to this world’s system…

You may not know my story personally but although I’m young I consider myself higher than a featherweight in a couple subject matters.

So there you have it, shining the light of The Son!

I don’t know all things but I know somebody who knows all things! and He will give me the wisdom and guidance necessary!

ℒℴѵℯ,

Denyce Nikole

You may think the Bible is boring or that you won’t be able to relate to anything in it….if you say that, I say, “You haven’t read it.”

Translations is not an excuse anymore either…the Message translation is HOT!!

AND you can read it all online now…(www.biblegateway.com and www.youversion.com has all translations and in all languages).

And if you still aren’t able to understand His Word the way you’d like to, I say, “There’s an opportunity for you to get some things broken down to you in church.”

Proverbs 4
7Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.

Leave a Reply

